Committees

STS Board 

President
PD Dr Maurice Matter
Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Vaudois
Department of Visceral Surgery
Lausanne, Switzerland
maurice.matter@chuv.ch
President-elect
Dr Isabelle Binet
Kantonsspital St. Gallen
Klinik für Nephrologie und Transplantationsmedizin
St. Gallen, Switzerland
isabelle.binet@kssg.ch

Secretary
PD Dr Patrizia Amico
Transplantation Immunology and
Nephrology
Basel, Switzerland
patrizia.amico@usb.ch

Treasurer
Prof. Philipp Dutkowski
Department of Surgery and Transplantation
University Hospital Zurich
Zürich, Switzerland
philipp.dutkowski@usz.ch

Communication
Prof. John-David Aubert
Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Vaudois
Transplantation pulmonaire
Lausanne, Switzerland
john-david.aubert@chuv.ch

Science and Research
Prof. Hendrik Tevaearai
Department of Cardiovascular Surgery
University Hospital (Insel)
Bern, Switzerland
hendrik.tevaearai@gmail.com

Council-at-large
Prof. Jean Villard
Immunology and Allergology
University of Geneva Hospitals
Geneva, Switzerland

jean.villard@hcuge.ch 

Past President
Prof. Stefan Schaub
Transplantation Immunology and Nephrology
University Hospital
Basel, Switzerland
stefan.schaub@usb.ch

STS Scientific Committee Members

NameInstitutionTransplantation FieldSpecialty
Philipp DutkowskiZurichLiverSurgery
Christian TosoGenevaLiverSurgery
Michel DuchosalLausanneBone marrowInternal Medicine
Dela GolshayanLausanneKidneyInternal Medicine
Nicolas MuellerZurichInfectious diseasesInternal Medicine
Beat MüllhauptZurichLiverInternal Medicine
Vanessa BanzBernLiverSurgery
Hendrik TevaearaiBernHeartBasic science
Dionysios NeofytosGenevaImmunologyInternal Medicine
Patricia Hirt-MinkowskiBaselKidneyInternal Medicine
Irene KonethSt. GallenKidney

Internal Medicine

Patrizia AmicoBaselImmunology and KidneyInternal Medicine
Ilhan InciZürichLungSurgery