Committees

STS Board 

President
Prof. Stefan Schaub
Transplantation Immunology and Nephrology
University Hospital Basel
Basel, Switzerland
stefan.schaub@usb.ch
President-elect
PD Dr Maurice Matter
Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Vaudois
Department of Visceral Surgery
Lausanne, Switzerland
maurice.matter@chuv.ch

Secretary
PD Dr Patrizia Amico
Transplantation Immunology and
Nephrology
Basel, Switzerland
patrizia.amico@usb.ch

Treasurer
Prof. Philipp Dutkowski
Department of Surgery and Transplantation
University Hospital Zurich
Zürich, Switzerland
philipp.dutkowski@usz.ch

Communication
Dr. Irene Koneth
Nephrology and Transplantation Medicine
Cantonal Hospital
St. Gallen, Switzerland
irene.koneth@kssg.ch

Science and Research
Prof. Hendrik Tevaearai
Department of Cardiovascular Surgery
University Hospital (Insel)
Bern, Switzerland
hendrik.tevaearai@gmail.com

Council-at-large
Prof. Jean Villard
Immunology and Allergology
University of Geneva Hospitals
Geneva, Switzerland

jean.villard@hcuge.ch 

Past President
Prof. Thierry Berney
Divisions of Transplantation & Visceral Surgery
University of Geneva Hospitals
Geneva, Switzerland
thierry.berney@hcuge.ch

STS Scientific Committee Members

NameInstitutionTransplantation FieldSpecialty
Philipp DutkowskiZurichLiverSurgery
Christian TosoGenevaLiverSurgery
Leo BühlerGenevaKidneySurgery
Michel DuchosalLausanneBone marrowInternal Medicine
Dela GolshayanLausanneKidneyInternal Medicine
Nicolas MuellerZurichInfectious diseasesInternal Medicine
Beat MüllhauptZurichLiverInternal Medicine
Vanessa BanzBernLiverSurgery
Hendrik TevaearaiBernHeartBasic science
Jean VillardGenevaImmunologyInternal Medicine
Michael DickenmannBaselKidneyInternal Medicine
Irene KonethSt. GallenKidney

Internal Medicine

Patrizia AmicoBaselImmunology and KidneyInternal Medicine
Ilhan InciZürichLungSurgery